Post Created date
UART/USB
It´s the most elegant way?   I do not think so. A common way is to send the high byte, then the lower one (or vice versa). On the receive side you put them together.
Saturday, 7 March 2020 - 16:08
ATMega328P frequency changed from 16MHz to 1MHz while coding SPI
Slave:   int main(void) { DDRB=0xFF; // ??You set all spi pins output. I think it should be   DDRB |= (1<<MISO); // Set MISO...
Monday, 27 January 2020 - 07:14
A switch and a LED problem
An example // Button on Portb.0 (to GND) // Led on Portc.0 // Led toggles when button pressed #include <avr/io.h> #include <util/delay.h> int main(void...
Sunday, 21 July 2019 - 07:34
avr-assembling: toggle light
A button is bouncing some time after pressed and released. It alters on-off states rapidly. That is why we use debouncing. An easy way to debounce is to wait a while after button...
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 - 08:03
Copying strings in ATTiny416 unexpectedly painful
Hi, I think, this could help you https://teslabs.com/openplayer/d...
Monday, 18 March 2019 - 07:46
have problem programming ATmega16A
clawson: Thanks, good to know it
Saturday, 16 February 2019 - 19:04
have problem programming ATmega16A
  Should not be the file name with quotations?   ... -U flash:w:"main.hex"
Friday, 15 February 2019 - 19:34
AVR: SPI interrupt for beginner
On the slave side wire SS pin to GND.    Edit: On master it is better to config SS as output.   On master try first without interrupt:    ...
Thursday, 14 February 2019 - 19:28
Spi between two 328p
1. Only master sends values. 2. The wire between SS pins is not needed when there is only one slave. Still the master SS pin should be configured as output. Slave SS is configured...
Monday, 11 February 2019 - 08:23
Interesting distinction between arduino IDE and avrdude
This works here:   avrdude -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM3 -b115200    
Friday, 8 February 2019 - 15:00
AVR's Clock relation to the UART
Internal oscillator m32 has 4 frequencies. 1, 2, 4, 8 MHz.  Each frequency has its own calibration byte. Those can be read with programmer.   After reset the...
Saturday, 26 January 2019 - 15:40
ATtiny84 Compare Interrupt
Try   // Attiny84 #include <avr/io.h> #include <avr/interrupt.h> ISR(TIM1_COMPA_vect) // CompareA interrupt service routine { // code } int...
Wednesday, 23 January 2019 - 17:02

Pages