Post Created date
Solder Fumes
If I am hand soldering I simply breathe out/gently blow the solder joint I am working on. Cheap and guarantees I am not breathing the fumes in.   David
Tuesday, 2 June 2020 - 12:31
IoT Design Week 2020
I claim mine....  
Friday, 6 March 2020 - 22:16
[HARD] Atmega328 Hardware Design - The Right Way
I would add pins and pinout to ISP.   David
Monday, 24 February 2020 - 12:45
Triac
probably      David
Wednesday, 4 December 2019 - 11:25
Tool chain disaster
Read the fuses and see what clock is set to.   David
Saturday, 30 November 2019 - 11:36
Wire Wrap Wire?
Not sure of availability in USA but https://www.roadrunnerelectronic... - no need to strip just solder. Great for prototyping.   David
Saturday, 30 November 2019 - 10:45
Wire rejecting solder?
Some headphone cables use enamelled wire like roadrunner but thinner.  You have to keep the heat on long enough to melt the enamel.   David 
Saturday, 23 November 2019 - 11:32
Tool chain disaster
      Hi David,   Your pin numbers do not follow the actual pin numbers as below however the connections look correct.     The reason for suggesting...
Saturday, 16 November 2019 - 12:38
Tool chain disaster
Your pin numbering is incorrect but the connections themselves look right.  I suggest you buy https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/prod... or similar which has an ISP connector...
Friday, 15 November 2019 - 12:29
Tool chain disaster
I understand from other forums this would usually indicate a wiring problem, but i'm positive its not in this case here.   It looks a very simple setup so post the schematic...
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 - 15:29
Tool chain disaster
I believe the connections are correct as I have a prototype board wired (self made but tried and tested) with all the necessary connections which is not working either...  ...
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 - 08:34
Tool chain disaster
It doesn't look like you have ground on pin22.  Post how you think it should be wired.   David
Sunday, 10 November 2019 - 12:54

Pages