What application can be used for atmega328p with adc and counter?

Go To Last Post
12 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

I'm new in atmel.. just learning the basic one, so i got task to make a project based on atmega328p with 10-bit adc,usart and timer/counter... can someone help me show what project should i make, a simple one.. i use atmel studio 7.0, so, I should use basic assembly languange.. arduino uno for hardware and some led, ldr and servo for input output.... including the code and the circuit board layout... thank you

Last Edited: Fri. Jan 11, 2019 - 01:54 AM

You’ve got the power of the interwebs at your fingertips but yet you could not find any projects that meet your requirements?

i did find some, but i just been introduced to atmel not too long ago... but suddenly i got to finish this project with just 2,3 weeks knowledge..  I'm still learning and referring to other sites as we speak right now. i read all of them,maybe, but still could not understand all of it.. no teacher to guide me.. and yet the project due date is before this monday

I suggest making a Morse Code encoder/decoder.  It doesn't require any more hardware besides a push-switch.  This project would take the Morse code that you enter by pressing the push-switch and putting the correct ASCII letters for the entered dits and dashes on a serial terminal display.  Then it flashes on the Arduino LED (D13) in Morse Code any characters that the user enters from the serial terminal.

Atmel uses a Morse code program for its demo on the XPRESS development boards.  You can download the source code from the Microchip website and adapt it.

Sulaiman wrote:
so, I should use basic assembly languange..

If that is the only language you know then yes, but many of us use C.

Sulaiman wrote:
but suddenly i got to finish this project with just 2,3 weeks knowledge..

School project?

Jim

I would rather attempt something great and fail, than attempt nothing and succeed - Fortune Cookie