Total votes: 0

Hi,

I'm trying to write and read data to the AT45DB041D dataflash. I'm using

MCU = ATmega16u4
WinAVR-20100110
LUFA-120219
Windows 7
AVR Studio

I can send the data from sensor (like thermistor etc.) to the windows terminal via MCU through USB.

Sensor -> MCU -> USB -> Terminal

I'm so graful to LUFA Library (Dean) and Chuck99's tutorial for that.

I've attached my dataflash (DF) ckt.

Now my aim is to write data to the mentioned dataflash.

Sensor -> MCU -> DF

and then read the data from DF

DF -> MCU -> USB -> PC

Last few days I was engaged with DF data sheet and avrfreaks (https://www.avrfreaks.net/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=34745&start=all&postdays=0&postorder=asc&sid=07d363492f079dd6aa286ae9b32e2eb4) web pages. As a newbie I'm trying to do some demo tests like DF_CheckCorrectOnboardChip. I tried to use ButtLoad code, though it's not giving proper result:

#include "Dataflash.h"
#include

uint8_t DF_CheckCorrectOnboardChip(void)
{

DDRC = 0xff;
        DDRF = 0xff;

DF_WaitWhileBusy();

if (((SPI_SPITransmit(0x00) & DF_DFINFOMASK)) != DF_AT45DB041B_DENSITYMASK)
	{
		while(1)
		{
			PORTC = 0xff;
			_delay_ms(1000);
			PORTC = 0x00;
			_delay_ms(1000);
		}

return FALSE;
	}
	else
	{
		while(1)
		{
			PORTF = 0xff;
			_delay_ms(1000);
			PORTF = 0x00;
			_delay_ms(1000);
		}

return TRUE;
	}
}

void DF_WaitWhileBusy(void)
{
	DF_TOGGLEENABLE();

SPI_SPITransmit(DFCB_STATUSREG);

while (!(SPI_SPITransmit(0x00) & DF_BUSYMASK));
}

#define  INC_FROM_MAIN
#include "Main.h"

#include

int main(void)
{	

PRR0     = ((1 << PRADC) | (1 << PRSPI));	  
        DDRB    = ((1 << 0) | (1 << 1) | (1 << 2));
	PORTB   = ((1 << 0) | (1 << 1) | (1 << 2) | (1 << 3));

DF_CheckCorrectOnboardChip();

}

Would anybody can give any suggestions?

Thanks,
Chotan

Attachment(s): 

the AVR butterfly has a dataflash. You could search for its source code and use that to read/write your dataflash.

Without checking the datasheet: