NGW100 and TFT

Go To Last Post
17 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hi gentlemen:

First of all, i must say that I'm totally noob with AVR32 and Linux, but I have some experience with AVR(8), Windows, MSDOS, and PC programming.

Now, my boss told me to dig for some dev board with TFT support, Ethernet, CAN, I2C (TWI), and touch panel support.

After some digging, the closest thing I found is NGW100, that forces us to put an external SPI-CAN interface (MJ1000 or similar?).

But since I'm noob in this matters, I want to know from you, expert users, if is easy to interface an 800x480 TFT (IMHO, the HW side is easy, so my problems will became with software drivers) and to an external SPI-CAN or similar device.

Any tips, links, starting points and guidance where can I find information about this will be welcome.

Our idea is to develop everything, as well as debug, under Linux, trhough Ethernet, and avoid if possible any JTAGICE MkII or AVRONE. Is this a good way to do it or any JTAG debugger is mandatory?

Thank you in advance,

Guillem Planisi.

Guillem.
"Common sense is the least common of the senses" Anonymous.

If you look at the stk1000 you have an integrated display with a 640*480 resolution.

I also think that the ap7200 come's with a can bus integrated.

http://www.mediamatech.com/files...
http://apps.mediamatech.com/Blog...

Not sure but I think the stk1000 + a stk1005 should give the setup you are looking fore. But I really do not know for sure... The sp7200 is not yet released to the public.

Life's to short for waiting on slow CPU's

Quote:

If you look at the stk1000 you have an integrated display with a 640*480 resolution.

The display is 320x240, QVGA.

Hans-Christian

Hello: