Configuring ADC frequency of SAMV71 to 100Khz and 10 Khz

Go To Last Post
6 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hello,

I am new to SAMV71 xplained ultra kit. I want to set the ADC frequency to 100 Khz and another time at 10 Khz. How do I do this?

As I read the datasheet of SAMV71 I understood that I need to change the prescaler value to change the AFEC ADC frequency. But I could not find much code/documentation/examples to set the ADC frequency in SAMV71 vi athe ASF route. Can someone guide me in this. Only few lines of code about this frequency setting will help my project get going.

There is this code in afec.c which mentions about prescaler

static void afec_set_config(Afec *const afec, struct afec_config *config)
{
	uint32_t reg = 0;

reg = (config->useq ? AFEC_MR_USEQ_REG_ORDER : 0) |
		#if (SAMV71 || SAMV70 || SAME70 || SAMS70)
			AFEC_MR_PRESCAL((config->mck / config->afec_clock )- 1) |
			AFEC_MR_ONE |
			//AFEC_MR_PRESCAL(100)
		#else
			(config->anach ? AFEC_MR_ANACH_ALLOWED : 0) |
			AFEC_MR_PRESCAL(config->mck / (2 * config->afec_clock) - 1) |
			(config->settling_time) |		
		#endif
			AFEC_MR_TRACKTIM(config->tracktim) |
			AFEC_MR_TRANSFER(config->transfer) |
			(config->startup_time);

afec->AFEC_MR = reg;

afec->AFEC_EMR = (config->tag ? AFEC_EMR_TAG : 0) |
			(config->resolution) |
			(config->stm ? AFEC_EMR_STM : 0);
  #if (SAMV71 || SAMV70 || SAME70 || SAMS70)
	afec->AFEC_ACR = AFEC_ACR_IBCTL(config->ibctl) | AFEC_ACR_PGA0EN | AFEC_ACR_PGA1EN;
  #else
    afec->AFEC_ACR = AFEC_ACR_IBCTL(config->ibctl);
  #endif
}

How do I use this to set the prescaler value?