AVRStudio 4.13 text editor any way for line numbers?

Go To Last Post
14 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

I'm just getting started with Studio and was wondering if there is a way to make the text editor display line numbers for each line. Certainly would help in the debugging when the compiler comes back with an error on line XXX.

Will upgrading to a newer version of Studio fix this, or is there a way to integrate a different text editor in Studio that offers this feature?

I have a feeling this is an old question, but I couldn't find the answer with the keywords that I chose.

You can just click on the error and the cursor will just jump to the appropriate line...well most of the times at least.

John Samperi

Ampertronics Pty. Ltd.

www.ampertronics.com.au

* Electronic Design * Custom Products * Contract Assembly

Cool, I'll give it a try.

js wrote:
You can just click on the error and the cursor will just jump to the appropriate line...well most of the times at least.

Any way to stop the annoying "BEEP" when I do that?

Turn the speakers off or the volume down?? I have a nice on/off switch with my speakers, 95% of the time in the off position. I know, I know a very advanced concept but that's just me. :lol:

John Samperi

Ampertronics Pty. Ltd.

www.ampertronics.com.au

That doesn't work for me. The beep comes from the system speakers, and turning off all sounds in Control Panel (my default) doesn't help. Hmmm might need less advanced solution.

Quote:

Hmmm might need less advanced solution.

Disconnect motherboard to front panel speaker wire perhaps?

leighMilne wrote:
Any way to stop the annoying "BEEP" when I do that?
It's odd -- I don't have that problem. Never have. Which OS are you using? Not that it matters, I suppose.

Stu

Engineering seems to boil down to: Cheap. Fast. Good. Choose two. Sometimes choose only one.

Newbie? Be sure to read the thread Newbie? Start here!