AVRap32 7000

Go To Last Post
29 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hi Oh wise ones!

Has anyone any experience with the new 32 bit AT32AP7000.
I’m a newbie to MCUs and I have very little experience. 1 stamp project. :oops:
So please be kind to dump animals.
I’m starting a project with the ‘avrCam’era and was researching the Atmel product line for a master MCU.
Questions:

1)Is the AT32AP actually being used? Is it running or full of bugs?

2)Can I use the same AVR library and FREE IEEs and compilers?

3)Basically should I even consider using the AT32AP7000 I know I could use the power?

Any insight from the Masters would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
JR

Resistance is futile…… You will be compiled!

I posted this on the General forum and they were kind enough to redirect me here they also were concerned regarding my experience level. I didn’t mean to leave the wrong impression. I can (barely) read a schematic. I know nothing about these micro’s and their tools. So I feel stupid. But I am a business programmer in ASM, C, C++, C#, Java, 8 versions of basic, FORTRAN, Pascal, html, ASP and have learned many new languages in 30 days.
My experience in programming started in High school in 1968 with an IBM360 mainframe, no monitor, you set 16 toggle switches and press the 'Next instruction' button to get it to boot a Card Reader or tape drive. It had a 40 character per ‘NINUTE’ printer. IT MUCH EASIER NOW!

Besides In life I’m All IN ‘AllN’. Learned long ago I win more than I lose.
JR

Welcome :-)

AllN wrote:

Has anyone any experience with the new 32 bit AT32AP7000.

I think you'll find quite a few of them hanging around here...

AllN wrote:

1)Is the AT32AP actually being used? Is it running or full of bugs?

It is running just fine. You'll find a lot of info about it in the AVR32 Board Support Package. There is a beta of BSP 2.0 which I would recommend: https://www.avrfreaks.net/index.p...

AllN wrote:

2)Can I use the same AVR library and FREE IEEs and compilers?