ATMega 328P PWM control

Go To Last Post
39 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hello everyone I am new to programming.  May I ask for your help and advice.

I was trying to enable an LED by PWM  by toggling a switch on PortC.

I am using the fast PWM, Cleasr on compare OC0B function.

I removed the while(1) statement since I wanted the LED to get activated only once and not repeatedly.

Then I want the LED to turn-off after toggling the switch.

However it is not working.  May I ask what is wrong with this code.

Thank you for your ideas

#include <avr/io.h>
#define F_CPU 16000000UL
#include <util/delay.h>

void PWM_init(void)
{
    TCCR0A|=(1<<COM0B1)|(1<<WGM01)|(1<<WGM00);	//Clear OC0B on Compare Match, set OC0B at BOTTOM, (non-inverting mode).  //set to fast PWM
    TCCR0B|=(1<<CS02)|(1<<CS00);		        //set prescale to 1024
}

int main(void)
{
    DDRD=0x20;		                            //set OC0B to output
    DDRC=0x00;
    PWM_init();

if(PORTC&(1<<5))
{
    for(int count=0; count<1; count++)		//set counter to 1
        {
            for(int duty_cycle=0; duty_cycle<256; duty_cycle++)
            {
                OCR0B=duty_cycle;		    //increase duty cycle
                _delay_ms(1);              	//delay of duty cycle
            }
        }
}
else
{
    OCR0B=0;                            //deactivate the LED
}
}

h an input pin.

Your code will go through main() once then drop off the edge of the earth. You need a while(1){} around your code to ensure it keeps on running.

Kartman wrote:
Your code will go through main() once then drop off the edge of the earth. You need a while(1){} around your code to ensure it keeps on running.