AT32AP7000 ISI Interface Driver

Go To Last Post
12 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Is there any more progress on a driver (of any kind) for the Image Sensor Interface? Atmel Norway said that it should be available but can't find it anywhere.

Who at Atmel said that? I've heard rumors of an experimental driver having been written (mentioned in passing during a conversation regarding v4l2) though I've never seen it in a public place.

Maybe if we smile sweetly someone at Atmel can release whatever is currently written, if for no other reason than a bit of beta testing?

^_^;;

-S.

I've only seen what's in the thread titled

STK1000 / AVR32 Camera support ?

There was a comment (in response to your question) by user 'hce' below

"AFAICT the ISI driver ended up as a v4l2 driver, I think avr32 support can give out the driver "

Maybe I saw that 'hce' was from Trondheim in Norway and assumed 'hce' worked for Atmel.

That's the comment I'm referring to and yes, hce does work for Atmel. Have you contacted Atmel support (avr32@atmel.com)? I don't have an immediate need so I was just going to chill until the driver found its way in to an Atmel patchset before playing with it.

-S.

I now have the ISI driver (supplied by those nice guys at Atmel) working with an LCD display on my NGW100. Looks pretty good! There does seem to be a problem with the driver operating in ITU656 embedded codes mode, I think there are some problems with the ISI (like SOF IRQ flag not clearing and the codec acknowledge bit not working properly) which may be why the ISI driver hasn't been included so far.

So you have video from a CMOS sensor being streamed into the framebuffer and displayed on the LCD ?

Could we get Atmel to include a working demo of that as part of BSP 3.0 ? and maybe even with optional MPEG4 compression / decompression ? Am I dreaming?

Have an eye over http://avr32linux.org/twiki/bin/...