Free webinar: Get Started with Embedded System & SW Design

Go To Last Post
4 posts / 0 new
Author
Message
#1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 1

This might be of interest/benefit to some here:

 

Friday, October 23, 2020

 

Asia and Europe:   10-11am (BST) 11-12pm (CEST) 2.30-3.30pm (IST)

 

Americas:  10-11am (PDT) 11-12pm (MDT) 12-1pm (CDT) 1-2pm (EDT)

 

https://www.doulos.com/webinars/getting-started-with-embedded-system-and-software-design/

 

I've been to a number of their webinars, and they are generally very good. 

 

https://www.doulos.com/webinars/

 

Top Tips:

  1. How to properly post source code - see: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment... - also how to properly include images/pictures
  2. "Garbage" characters on a serial terminal are (almost?) invariably due to wrong baud rate - see: https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/serial-communication
  3. Wrong baud rate is usually due to not running at the speed you thought; check by blinking a LED to see if you get the speed you expected
  4. Difference between a crystal, and a crystal oscillatorhttps://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...
  5. When your question is resolved, mark the solution: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...
  6. Beginner's "Getting Started" tips: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 0

"Price on Request"

Ross McKenzie ValuSoft Melbourne Australia

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 0

Doulos usually offers one of their webinars each week for free.

But if you don't attend that specific webinar, they'll want you to pay to see (essentially?)  the same content.
It's advertising.  But it's a "good deal" if the timing works our for you.

 

 

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 0

That one is definitely free.

 

https://www.doulos.com/webinars/getting-started-with-embedded-system-and-software-design/

 

AS  westfw says, they do 1 or 2 of these free 1-hour webinars each week.

 

If you attend, you get a link to a recording so you can watch again. 

So if you can't watch the whole thing, you can view it later.

 

Of course, these are intended as a "taster" to make you want to join one of their paid-for courses.

 

The free ones are just an hour; the paid ones are much more in-depth - up to 5 days.

Top Tips:

  1. How to properly post source code - see: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment... - also how to properly include images/pictures
  2. "Garbage" characters on a serial terminal are (almost?) invariably due to wrong baud rate - see: https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/serial-communication
  3. Wrong baud rate is usually due to not running at the speed you thought; check by blinking a LED to see if you get the speed you expected
  4. Difference between a crystal, and a crystal oscillatorhttps://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...
  5. When your question is resolved, mark the solution: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...
  6. Beginner's "Getting Started" tips: https://www.avrfreaks.net/comment...