Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
david.prentice
PostPosted: May 21, 2009 - 02:44 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Feb 12, 2005
Posts: 20707
Location: Wormshill, England

I can connect and program JTAG devices using my JTAGICE-mk2 via Studio4 or CodeVision.

But when I try to use:
Code:
 avrdude -p m128 -c jtagmkii -v -P usb

I just get an error: Avrdude: usbdev_open() did not find any USB device "usb"
I have also tried (serial# is 00B00000346F):
Code:
 avrdude -p m128 -c jtagmkii -v -P usb:34:6f


I have no trouble with a mk1 clone on usb (appears as com6):
Code:
 avrdude -p m128 -c jtagmki -v -P com6


I have been messing around with LUFA devices, and I do not know whether I may have upset some registry.

avrdude is version 5.6cvs

The JTAG2 seems fine for debugging via Studio.

David.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
clawson
PostPosted: May 21, 2009 - 03:23 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 71915
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

David,

That sounds an awful lot like this:

http://www.avrfreaks.net/index.php?name ... highlight=

Cliff

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
david.prentice
PostPosted: May 21, 2009 - 04:59 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Feb 12, 2005
Posts: 20707
Location: Wormshill, England

So avrdude can only access the JTAG-2 via a different driver to Studio.

I have made several attempts to uninstall the Jungo driver and install the JTAG-2 driver in the libusb/bin/ directory. It still seems to load the Jungo driver.

So I have come to the conclusion that since any debugging will be via Studio, I may just as well keep the Studio Jungo drivers and forget about avrdude.

I can always use jtagiceii.exe for programming most chips. My jtagiceii.exe will not do the xmega chips. However Studio will program the xmega using the JTAG-2 hardware.
Avrdude claims to program the xmega, but I will just have to use Studio.

CodeVision will compile for an xmega but not program it.

I presume that I will just have to wait for a revision of jtagiceii.exe that will understand the xmega.

David.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
kangaeby
PostPosted: Aug 02, 2009 - 02:42 PM
Newbie


Joined: Aug 02, 2009
Posts: 2


referto this link and download the libusb-win32 and install it, avrdude will find your programmer and serial number

http://www.mail-archive.com/avr-chat@no ... 01217.html
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits