Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
clawson
PostPosted: May 01, 2009 - 02:34 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 69337
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

I just applied SP1 to Studio (available from www.atmel.no/beta_ware ). The change history states:
Quote:
Part support
The following new parts have been added to AVR Studio since 4.15:

- ATxmega16D4, ATxmega32D4, ATxmega64D3, ATxmega128D3, ATxmega256D3

Check the device matrix to see which devices are supported by which tools: See a list of all supported devices and tools here.

New Features
AVR ISP mkII command line SW support for XMEGA device family

Bug Fixes
9473: Programming window - Empty Flash's .hex file read-back after programming and verification
9510: Cannot program a bootloader
7966: ATmega329P signature wrong.
9291: Misguidance in AVR Studio Help-->AVR Studio User Guide-->Getting Started-- >Debugging external code projects
9545: Bug in partdescription file of ATmega640
9505 ATmega640 needs STK600 support
9509 The include file for ATxmega128A1 contains errors
9528 Wrong fuse description in ATtiny48/88
9508 I am not asked if I want to reload project even if it has changed

Perhaps the most significant of those being that bootloaders can now be programmed once again.

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
js
PostPosted: May 02, 2009 - 12:05 AM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Mar 28, 2001
Posts: 22228
Location: Sydney, Australia (Gum trees, Koalas and Kangaroos, No Edelweiss)

Unfortunately no mention of a fix for the register windows bugs. Crying or Very sad

http://www.avrfreaks.net/index.php?name ... mp;t=77781

Obviously a case of discrimiation against ASM user. I'm off to the international court of justice. Laughing

_________________
John Samperi
Ampertronics Pty. Ltd.
www.ampertronics.com.au
* Electronic Design * Custom Products * Contract Assembly
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
Mikeharrison
PostPosted: May 10, 2009 - 11:26 AM
Hangaround


Joined: Jul 26, 2001
Posts: 204


clawson wrote:
I just applied SP1 to Studio (available from www.atmel.no/beta_ware ). The change history states:
Quote:
Part support
The following new parts have been added to AVR Studio since 4.15:

- ATxmega16D4, ATxmega32D4, ATxmega64D3, ATxmega128D3, ATxmega256D3

Check the device matrix to see which devices are supported by which tools: See a list of all supported devices and tools here.

New Features
AVR ISP mkII command line SW support for XMEGA device family

Bug Fixes
9473: Programming window - Empty Flash's .hex file read-back after programming and verification
9510: Cannot program a bootloader
7966: ATmega329P signature wrong.
9291: Misguidance in AVR Studio Help-->AVR Studio User Guide-->Getting Started-- >Debugging external code projects
9545: Bug in partdescription file of ATmega640
9505 ATmega640 needs STK600 support
9509 The include file for ATxmega128A1 contains errors
9528 Wrong fuse description in ATtiny48/88
9508 I am not asked if I want to reload project even if it has changed

Perhaps the most significant of those being that bootloaders can now be programmed once again.

And hopefully it now doesn't trash M88 config fuses, rendering the chip unuseable - will test this today on a chip that isn't soldered in after trashing 3 qfp's yesterday Sad
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
clawson
PostPosted: May 10, 2009 - 12:17 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 69337
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

Quote:

And hopefully it now doesn't trash M88 config fuses, rendering the chip unuseable - will test this today on a chip that isn't soldered in after trashing 3 qfp's yesterday

Reading your other thread it sounded more like you've inadvertently set CKSELs to the wrong combo and need to inject a clock - have you tried that?

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Mikeharrison
PostPosted: May 10, 2009 - 12:34 PM
Hangaround


Joined: Jul 26, 2001
Posts: 204


Just found the problem - an OSC pin was shorted to gnd, so as soon as the clock was set to external, it died, and the injected clock was getting shorted out!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits