Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
jwp
PostPosted: Oct 19, 2007 - 07:08 AM
Newbie


Joined: Oct 03, 2007
Posts: 19


Hello,

I've recently been trying to use the buildroot utility to create an image for the NGW100. Unfortunately i can't get it to work.
I followed the instructions from Atmels user guide but it hangs when i make.

I am using Ubuntu 6.10 running on VMware

Code:

make[3]: Entering directory `/home/johan/Desktop/linux/buildroot-poging2/toolchain_build_avr32_nofpu/fakeroot-1.8-host'
CONFIG_FILES= CONFIG_HEADERS= /bin/sh ./config.status
config.status: executing depfiles commands
config.status: executing libtool commands
/bin/sh ./libtool --tag=CC   --mode=link /usr/bin/gcc  -g -O2   -o faked faked.o libcommunicate.la -ldl
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: compile_command+=: not found
eval: 1: finalize_command+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: compile_command+=: not found
eval: 1: finalize_command+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: compile_command+=: not found
eval: 1: finalize_command+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: compile_command+=: not found
eval: 1: finalize_command+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: compile_command+=: not found
eval: 1: finalize_command+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
eval: 1: libtool_args+=: not found
libtool: link: /usr/bin/gcc  ./.libs/libcommunicate.a -ldl
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.1.2/../../../../lib/crt1.o: In function `_start':
(.text+0x18): undefined reference to `main'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[3]: *** [faked] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/johan/Desktop/linux/buildroot-poging2/toolchain_build_avr32_nofpu/fakeroot-1.8-host'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/johan/Desktop/linux/buildroot-poging2/toolchain_build_avr32_nofpu/fakeroot-1.8-host'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/johan/Desktop/linux/buildroot-poging2/toolchain_build_avr32_nofpu/fakeroot-1.8-host'
make: *** [/home/johan/Desktop/linux/buildroot-poging2/toolchain_build_avr32_nofpu/fakeroot-1.8-host/faked] Error 2


I googled and searched everywhere but i can only find someone with the same problem here but he hasn't been answered Sad

I think it has something to do with having the wrong version of a library or something.

I hope someone can help me... Thanks in advance!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
hce
PostPosted: Oct 19, 2007 - 07:10 AM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Jan 07, 2003
Posts: 4583
Location: Oslo, Norway

Could you change to use the snapshot Buildroot for AVR32?

PS! Always state which version of Buildroot for AVR32 you are using Smile
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
jwp
PostPosted: Oct 19, 2007 - 07:20 AM
Newbie


Joined: Oct 03, 2007
Posts: 19


Thanks for the fast reply. I'm using (from atmel's website)

Buildroot for AVR32 (6.1 MB, revision 2.1.0-rc5, updated 20070924)
Release candidate, not fully tested. Some packages may not work for AVR32 architecture.
This release is base on upstream Buildroot snapshot 20070718.

=)

Downloading the latest snapshot from the site...

Edit: theres a snapshot at the bottom i see, dont have to use the one from uclib SmileWink


Last edited by jwp on Oct 19, 2007 - 07:54 AM; edited 1 time in total
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
squidgit
PostPosted: Oct 19, 2007 - 07:49 AM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Sep 14, 2003
Posts: 4228
Location: Queanbeyan, Australia

I could never get fakeroot 1.8* to compile either. A quick fix is to change the version number at the top of package/fakeroot/fakeroot.mk to 1.5.10, that one works just about fine.

Donno what the problem is, I haven't bothered to investigate too much.

-S.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
hce
PostPosted: Oct 19, 2007 - 07:55 AM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Jan 07, 2003
Posts: 4583
Location: Oslo, Norway

The problem is some borked libtool stuff in the downloaded source code. I tried adding a patch for it which should be in the latest snapshot.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits