Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
oshaker
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 10:49 AM
Rookie


Joined: Mar 02, 2012
Posts: 28


Hi I am receiving this message from AVR studio
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
clawson
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 11:06 AM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 69347
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

RAM starvation perhaps? (I run it in a VM and often it thrashes the pagefile.sys when loading!)

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
soundararajan
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 11:42 AM
Hangaround


Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 136
Location: East coast, India

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... .90).aspx. You can also try the steps here
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
soundararajan
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 11:48 AM
Hangaround


Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 136
Location: East coast, India

And this http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudio/ar ... error.aspx
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
oshaker
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 12:16 PM
Rookie


Joined: Mar 02, 2012
Posts: 28


applying this devenv /resetuserdata shows another error message:

The Application Data folder for Visual Studio could not be created
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
clawson
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 12:21 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 69347
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

Quote:

The Application Data folder for Visual Studio could not be created

Sounds like the dreaded UAC !

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
oshaker
PostPosted: Mar 03, 2012 - 12:55 PM
Rookie


Joined: Mar 02, 2012
Posts: 28


Actually I checked the permissions, there is no problem with them, I also ran the command with admin permissions, thu this has changed nothing..

What I noticed is that the settings folder doesn't exist..
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits