Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
ankitrajput
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 08:03 AM
Newbie


Joined: Apr 03, 2011
Posts: 9


can anyone tell me the schematic diagram of the interfacing between microcontroller ATMEGA168P with the encoder HT640s???/
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
alexru
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 12:40 PM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Apr 15, 2009
Posts: 6145
Location: San Jose, CA

Are you sure that you really need this IC? It does something that can be done in software in just few lines of code. What you really need is something named "TXM-xxx-LC" in the datasheet.

_________________
The opinions and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and do not represent my employer or anyone else that I'm affiliated with.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
ankit0916
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 07:13 PM
Wannabe


Joined: Jun 25, 2011
Posts: 97


alexru wrote:
Are you sure that you really need this IC? It does something that can be done in software in just few lines of code.


well what is the code?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ankitrajput
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 07:21 PM
Newbie


Joined: Apr 03, 2011
Posts: 9


so can u tell me the code that can be used at the place of that ic????
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
alexru
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 07:32 PM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Apr 15, 2009
Posts: 6145
Location: San Jose, CA

No, I'm not doing other people homework. Show me your code and I'll correct bugs in it, but I'm now writing the code for you.

Mod: stop using two accounts.

_________________
The opinions and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and do not represent my employer or anyone else that I'm affiliated with.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
ankitrajput
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 07:37 PM
Newbie


Joined: Apr 03, 2011
Posts: 9


so, after using that code there will be no requirement of encoder ic,????
is this right???
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
alexru
PostPosted: Feb 24, 2012 - 07:50 PM
Raving lunatic


Joined: Apr 15, 2009
Posts: 6145
Location: San Jose, CA

Correct, you can even use standard UART module. All this IC does is data serialization, which will be done by the UART module. Connect UART TX pin to whatever "TXM-xxx-LC" is and you've got a transmitter.

_________________
The opinions and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and do not represent my employer or anyone else that I'm affiliated with.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website 
Reply with quote Back to top
ankitrajput
PostPosted: Feb 26, 2012 - 12:05 PM
Newbie


Joined: Apr 03, 2011
Posts: 9


if i want to send some signals from microcontroller to my pc and then want to viusulize it.
how to connect both of them????
what softwares exactly should be used???
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits