Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
spincraft
PostPosted: Dec 30, 2011 - 04:29 AM
Wannabe


Joined: Sep 09, 2010
Posts: 85
Location: san diego CA US

Hi,

I'm using AVR Studio 4 with BitCloud and installed AVR Software Framework 2.9.0 at the C:/ root directory. The AVR:2049-Getting Started note doesn't make a recommendation for the install file path.

So, I'm looking for suggestions that work with AVR Studio 4.

Thanks

_________________
Asking a better question, is the beginning of learning.
**********************
New Hardware Hackers SIG in San Diego, CA Meets 2nd. Tuesday, more info www.Spincraft.com
***********************
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ka7ehk
PostPosted: Dec 30, 2011 - 06:09 AM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Nov 22, 2002
Posts: 13994
Location: Tangent, OR, USA

You will get a better answer in the Framework forum.

Jim

_________________
Jim Wagner
Oregon Research Electronics, Consulting Div.
Tangent, OR, USA

Fournier RF4d - My dream plane!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
spincraft
PostPosted: Dec 30, 2011 - 10:05 PM
Wannabe


Joined: Sep 09, 2010
Posts: 85
Location: san diego CA US

opps, I see the admin moved this thread under that heading.
Sorry. I hope this still gets suggestions.
best regards

_________________
Asking a better question, is the beginning of learning.
**********************
New Hardware Hackers SIG in San Diego, CA Meets 2nd. Tuesday, more info www.Spincraft.com
***********************
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sma
PostPosted: Jan 03, 2012 - 07:54 AM
Posting Freak


Joined: Jan 14, 2007
Posts: 1836
Location: Nantes, France

I'm not sure i understand your problem, are you searching for recommendation for the BitCould files?

-sma
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
asf-test
PostPosted: Jan 03, 2012 - 09:14 AM
Rookie


Joined: Aug 17, 2011
Posts: 37


Move it to the nul: device. That's where it belongs.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
spincraft
PostPosted: Jan 05, 2012 - 04:28 AM
Wannabe


Joined: Sep 09, 2010
Posts: 85
Location: san diego CA US

Thanks for your replies.
Sorry if this was not clear. I'm installing the AVR Software Framework (ASF).
When I installed it, the file path is not specified. The Getting Started Guide does not give any hints. When I open up AVR Studio 4 I can't find the examples in any of the AVR Studio menus. ASF is not loaded automatically in AVR Studio 4, unlike the new AVR Studio 5.

I am hoping someone has a preferred file path that works with AVR Studio 4. Thanks for your help.

_________________
Asking a better question, is the beginning of learning.
**********************
New Hardware Hackers SIG in San Diego, CA Meets 2nd. Tuesday, more info www.Spincraft.com
***********************
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sma
PostPosted: Jan 10, 2012 - 12:13 PM
Posting Freak


Joined: Jan 14, 2007
Posts: 1836
Location: Nantes, France

When installing Studio 5, the ASF is hidden (not in clear) into the Studio install path, you can't access to the source outside of Studio 5.
The ASF source (includes gcc makefile and IAR projects) are available in the ASF standalone archive on www.atmel.com/asf

-sma
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
spincraft
PostPosted: Jan 11, 2012 - 09:42 PM
Wannabe


Joined: Sep 09, 2010
Posts: 85
Location: san diego CA US

Thanks for your reply.
My question refers to AVR Studio 4, only.

_________________
Asking a better question, is the beginning of learning.
**********************
New Hardware Hackers SIG in San Diego, CA Meets 2nd. Tuesday, more info www.Spincraft.com
***********************
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sma
PostPosted: Jan 12, 2012 - 12:14 PM
Posting Freak


Joined: Jan 14, 2007
Posts: 1836
Location: Nantes, France

Maybe AVR Studio 4 can use the ASF standalone package gcc makefile?
Any reason not switching to Studio 5?
-sma
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
sambrown
PostPosted: Jan 12, 2012 - 04:40 PM
Hangaround


Joined: May 24, 2011
Posts: 306
Location: Berlin

what is your targert, avr32? I prefer AVR32 Studio 2.x

avr32 studio, as an eclipse environment, supports usage of make files and suits very well for avr32 development

-sb
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits