Forum Menu




 


Log in Problems?
New User? Sign Up!
AVR Freaks Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
youritronics
PostPosted: Sep 30, 2011 - 05:57 PM
Wannabe


Joined: May 15, 2008
Posts: 95


Hi,
I'm using AVRStudio 4.19 and I cannot compile my projects, new or old ones, it doesn't matter. I get the same error:

avr-objcopy: 'test.elf': No such file

In my previous setup if I remember correctly AvrStudio worked "out of the box" no configuration needed.

here is a screenshot of Configuration Options menu:

What can be done to solve the issue?
Thanks
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
clawson
PostPosted: Sep 30, 2011 - 07:25 PM
10k+ Postman


Joined: Jul 18, 2005
Posts: 69423
Location: (using avr-gcc in) Finchingfield, Essex, England

If it's not generating the ELF it's because of a previous compile/link error so look at the "Build" tab for evidence.

_________________
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
youritronics
PostPosted: Oct 01, 2011 - 10:23 AM
Wannabe


Joined: May 15, 2008
Posts: 95


This happens even with older projects that compiled with no problems. Here is all the output:

Code:
Build started 1.10.2011 at 11:21:22
mmcu=atmega8 -Wall -gdwarf-2 -Os -std=gnu99 -funsigned-char -funsigned-bitfields -fpack-struct -fshort-enums -MD -MP -MT main.o -MF dep/main.o.d  -c  ../main.c
/usr/bin/sh: -Wall: command not found
make: [main.o] Error 127 (ignored)
mmcu=atmega8 -Wl,-Map=test_sensors.map main.o     -o test_sensors.elf
/usr/bin/sh: -Wl,-Map=test_sensors.map: command not found
make: [test_sensors.elf] Error 127 (ignored)
avr-objcopy -O ihex -R .eeprom -R .fuse -R .lock -R .signature  test_sensors.elf test_sensors.hex
avr-objcopy: 'test_sensors.elf': No such file
make: *** [test_sensors.hex] Error 1
Build failed with 1 errors and 0 warnings...
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
youritronics
PostPosted: Oct 01, 2011 - 10:45 AM
Wannabe


Joined: May 15, 2008
Posts: 95


Problem solved by installing AVR Toolchain 3.3.0. I thought this package was included in the AVRStudio Setup.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits