Xmegaduino: trouble uploading first sketch to XMega128B1

Go To Last Post
6 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hi! I'm new to the XMega series, but I'm working on a project using the XMega128B1 (as a Xplained board)  and I'd like to be able to upload my programs to it using the Arduino IDE. I've downloaded the Xmegaduino project from https://github.com/Xmegaduino, but when I try to upload a sketch, I get an error:

java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "{path}/bin/avrdude": error=2, No such file or directory
	at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1048)
	at java.lang.Runtime.exec(Runtime.java:620)
	at java.lang.Runtime.exec(Runtime.java:485)
	at processing.app.helpers.ProcessUtils.exec(ProcessUtils.java:11)
	at cc.arduino.packages.Uploader.executeUploadCommand(Uploader.java:129)
	at cc.arduino.packages.uploaders.SerialUploader.uploadUsingPreferences(SerialUploader.java:207)
	at cc.arduino.UploaderUtils.upload(UploaderUtils.java:78)
	at processing.app.SketchController.upload(SketchController.java:713)
	at processing.app.SketchController.exportApplet(SketchController.java:686)
	at processing.app.Editor$DefaultExportHandler.run(Editor.java:2168)
	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
	at java.lang.UNIXProcess.forkAndExec(Native Method)
	at java.lang.UNIXProcess.<init>(UNIXProcess.java:247)
	at java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:134)
	at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1029)
	... 10 more
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

Have I just not set things up properly? Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Last Edited: Mon. Nov 27, 2017 - 07:36 PM

Silviner wrote:
java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "{path}/bin/avrdude": error=2, No such file or directory

avrdude is the software to load the sketch, this is included in the Arduino IDE, have you installed that?  and have it working with an UNO board?

Jim