MICS-2614 Library

Go To Last Post
9 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hello.....

I am working on MICS-2614. I am new to this sensor. I want to interface this with ATmega128. I tried to find out library of this sensor, but i could not. I downloaded datasheet and refered it, but i found only schematic, not any equation or library. Can anyone sugget me how to interface this sensor with ATmega128? I want output in ppb and also in ppm.

* Moved  because this is NOT a tutorial teaching others. Moderator *

Last Edited: Wed. Apr 13, 2016 - 07:16 AM

I guess you did not look very carefully. There are many more... if you google with mics-2614 arduino

https://github.com/ShawnHymel/MI...

Obviously you will have to do some work yourself to use it with the mega128.

extra:

And as the measurement range maxs out at 1000 ppb, your need for ppm will be in decimal form only.

Ross McKenzie ValuSoft Melbourne Australia

Last Edited: Wed. Apr 13, 2016 - 06:59 AM

Thank you...

I already downloaded from a link which you posted, but there is nothing in firmware file. It is just ino file with adc reading and display command, nothing else.

I already dowenloaded datasheet of MICS2614 and also read it carefully, i am asking about conversation of adc values to ppb reading or about equations for ppb conversation from adc values.

Well, the datasheet gives a typical performance curve. Have you tried to fit a transfer function to that curve?

However you should also be aware of the following statement.

(taken from https://sgx.cdistore.com/datashe... )

So the answer is... you have to make measurements in a controlleed gas environment and then create your own transfer equation for each individual sensor.

No free lunch it appears.

Total votes: 1

What is your application for the sensor, are you wanting an Ozone presence detector, or do you want to measure the level of O3 in air?